The Community Pharmacy denotes the Pharmacyservices in the Community centers for general public. The Community Pharmacy Division aims to offerhealthcare to group of people with emphasis on prescription and related matters including the medication.

The Community Pharmacists are the most accessible source of information about drugs, medication and related aspects. The concept of Community Pharmacy is very developed in other countries. Taking note of this, Indian Pharmaceutical Association created a division to make the Pharmacists aware of their role in the community.

Office Bearers

Mrs. Manjiri GharatChairman
Mr. Raj VaidyaImmediate Past Chairman
Dr. Guru Prasad MohantaVice – Chairman
Mr. Satish M. ShahHon. Secretary
Mr. Ratnadeep KurtarkarTreasurer
Mr. Srinivasa GuptaMember
Mahesh Kr. GuptaMember
Ms. Anusha BompelliMember from IPSF
Mr. Sagar KulkarniMember
Mr. M. ChandrashekarMember
Mrs. Dipti SrivastavaMember
Mr. Patel Suhaskumar ManibhaMember
Mr. Nitin ManiarMember
Mr. Santosh GhodindeMember from State Branch
Mr. Goruntla NarayanaMember

Pharmacist Day Competition 2018 Results

Pharmacist Day Competition & Posters 2018

Webinar on ‘Role of Pharmacist in tackling AMR’ (23 & 26, November 2018

Responsible Use of Medicines Handbook IPA

CARUM Posters

National Pharmacy Week theme 2017

World Antibiotic Awareness Week,13 -19 November, 2017

Pharmacist Day 2017

Code of Pharmaceutical Ethics

Accreditation of Pharmacies
TB Fact Card Project
Good Pharmacy Practice Manual